Eunice

What are you reading this summer?

One of my most favorite things in the world is to curl up by the window with a good book and a pot of strong tea. The minute I finished exams this year, I dived into the long list of leisure reads I started. The school year doesn’t leave much time for books about entrepreneurship or faith or inspiring biographies.

I’ve always been a big believer that books come into your life at the perfect time. Somehow, what the author wrote is exactly what I needed to hear at that particular moment of reading.

There’s a coffee shop that I’ve fallen in love with since moving to Halifax for the summer. Coburg Coffee has an in-house mini library. Coffee lovers can take out books whenever from the shelf in the shop. I’m definitely spending more mornings there. What a neat idea!

Hopefully between work and Impact, I can find time to squeeze in a book or two or…ten. One of my main reading goals for the summer is to READ MORE C.S.Lewis and of course more scripture..I heard this story about this husband who said to his wife who loved to read, “I think that when you come face to face with God, He’ll ask you why you never read His book.” He was referring of course, to the Bible. In your reading, be sure to always make time for scripture.

Here’s my mini wish-list:

1. Start with WHY
2. Mere Christianity
3. The Screwtape Letters
4. Hot, Flat, and Crowded
5. A civilization of love

What’s on your reading list? Would love to read with you and discuss come summer’s end!

Happy reading.

May the Holy Spirit fill you with newfound wisdom as you read,
E

PS Fallen in love with goodreads.

Leave a Reply

