Eunice

Home.

No matter how far I travel, no matter what jobs I change. No matter who I am with at the time, which friendships shift and which become even more rooted, it is the Lord, my God who greets me at the airport to welcome me home. I think this is what He is trying to teach me. As I find myself a little sad sitting in the airport afraid and a little sad to leave new places and head back home to familiar but also new territory, He is trying to tell me, “Eunice, let me be your home. I am enough for you. No matter where you go, you will always have me.”

Just sit with Him and let Him sing to your heart.

“And if you need me in the middle of the night my dear,

I’ll stay awake till morning light

And chase away your fears.

So come closer,

right here forever

Deep in my heartbeat

forever as one

My only love.”

PS. future wedding song right here…

One thought on “Home.

Leave a Reply

