Reflections

To India, to India

Image

Over a year ago, my cousin and I dreamed of going to India. We weren’t entirely sure the trip was actually going to happen, but today we get to board a flight India-bound. We’ll be traveling with an organization called Developing World Connections looking to help on a women’s washroom project.

I’ve been so busy with youth ministry, that I’ve barely given India a thought save for ingesting malaria pills and getting vaccines in order. I’ve been anxious though, about my prayer life whilst in India. I’ve been worried about not getting to Mass and not getting enough time in to pray in the mornings. Who am I?! God is truly changing the desires of my heart.

As I was wrestling with this, I felt Him put this verse on my heart, “Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they?” ~ Matthew 6:26

He provides. Why do I worry? If you have any prayer intentions, feel free to leave them in the comments below! I’ll bring them with me as I travel.

~ E

 

 

2 thoughts on “To India, to India

  1. Ahhhhh! So much beauty, Euns!

    Please pray for the Church in India – for an outpouring of the Holy Spirit upon them and the freedom to worship.

    I’ll be praying for your trip too! Let me know your intentions 🙂

Leave a Reply

